30 Days Wild: Days 20, 21, 22 and 23

Days 20, 21 and 22 were pretty much taken over with data collection! The squirrels were a bit thin on the ground but there were birds a plenty! Yesterday (day 22) I visited my fourth site for the first time and I either underestimated the height of the tree or overestimated the height of myself because even with a step ladder I was miles away from being able to get the feeders down! So I decided to go for a walk along the walking loop at the site instead!

Day 23: I decided to the random act of wildness photography challenge where you take photos of each of the colours of the rainbow seen in nature! I did this at home where most things are green and yellow!

Red: Leaves of the oak tree sapling in the field

DSC_0059 (2)

Orange: Butterfly (it’s sort of orange… honest!)

DSC_0029 (3)

Yellow: Dandelions, lots and lots of dandelions

DSC_0016 (1)

Green: The Canopy above the river

DSC_0032 (3)

Blue: Dragonfly/ Damselfly type buggy thing! (very good at invertebrate ID)

DSC_0044 (3)

Indigo/ Violet: Foxglove and Red Clover

 

As well as photographing colours I also bought a fat ball feeder that was on offer in Morrisons and the blue tit has already found it! 🙂

fat ball

30 Days Wild: Days 20, 21, 22 and 23

Leave a Reply

